Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
bryannorbury

pike fishing in the midlands

hi..im relatively new to pike fishing ( last year my first year..!) but have already landed a 22lb er. just wondering if anyone knows of any good pike waters localy.am visiting the severn or avon this weekend..has anyone got any tips on where to fish for pike and zander there..?? regards bryan

well you can join the lamb ac they have a gravel pit rammed with pike but it wouldnt be worth joing untill january (also have about 15 other waters although some are canals and rivers ). theres bourrowpit that can be fished on a day ticket near peaks. theres the pretty pigs waters that you can become a member of for 15 quid a year.which id a river thats very slow moving that opens out into a large pool lots of snags and lillies, weed all the pike hotspots realy. theres some evry good zander fishing on a canal about 5 mins from my house average about 8 fish about the 5lb mark in 2 and a half hours. tricky to get the swim you want becuase theres usually a boat parked over it. also quite rough at night . hmm let me think im sure theres more waters i know of i will post any more on if i can thinkof pm me if you wnat any more info.

Kingsbury waterpark holds pike. The better pike pool is Mill pool. It also contains some 20lb plus carp. My biggest pike from there so far is 15.6 but there are far bigger pike in there.

oh yeah i forgot about kingsbury water park. how much does that cost now cos from what i can remember you have to pay 2 or 3 quid just to get in without buying your day ticket?