Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
fantasticmrfox

Beginner Kits and Tackle Boxes.

After my session yesterday with a friend, who hasn't caught a carp before yesterday, and after some help and guidance from your's truly played and landed his first good size fish (around 6lb, was well chuffed for him!) He now has "the bug".

His tackle is very sparse to say the least, comprising of 1 float, a very under-filled reel, a combination avon and feeder rod and a pole, so I have been looking at tackle kits for him, so he can get everything he needs to get started and to learn the basics of carp fishing.

I've found a fair few well priced complete beginner kits, comprising of 2 rods, 2 reels, landing net, unhooking mat, scales and sling and rod pod, which for him would be ideal, yet there is VERY little with this kind of kit in the way of terminal tackle.

I've been looking around for a while, for myself as well as him, for a tackle box filled with the basic essentials for a sessions fishing. and refill kits for said boxes, so you can get everything you need in one go at a bundle price, because lets face it, no one is well off at the moment and by the time you have got an assortment of hooks, an assortment of leads, beads, swivels, hooklink materials, shot weights, disgourger's, forceps, bait needle, stops etc, you could easily have spent 60 - 70 quid!

which got me thinking does such a kit exist? if not then why hasn't any tackle companies come out with such a kit to help encourage anglers, old and new alike, to get out on the bank, I know that many people I know would love to try fishing and have come with me and borrowed my kit at times and had a fantastic time, yet are put off by the initial cost and running cost of this hobby, which is a fairly expensive hobby to pursue.