Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
sharpy86

Longest Session Yet!

WOW...

Going to do the longest session i have ever done before, 3 days! I have never done anything longer than 24hrs before, despite fishing for years!!!

Anyhow, date is chosen; 11th - 14th May.

Venue is chosen; Manor Farm Lake / St. Johns Lake (Richworth Linear Fisheries)

Just woundering about tactics on these lakes, rigs, bait, feeding times, where to place the baits :lol::lol::lol::lol: All info kindly welcomed! I want to at least to catch a couple!

Ideal mate, let us know how u get on as looking at trying it myself though not a 3 dayer like you possibly an over nighter, i wont have a home to go to. The mrs would put me out instead of the cat !!!

I did receive their 2007 brochure only this mornin and thumbing on the idea of trying their brasenose ponds but u mite knw different.

Like Karper has stated u'd wanna boot just for the bait. Good luck though matey. :)

Guest Anonymous

Pardon my ignorance but what do you do when you fish 72 hours strait? Is most of it just sitting and waiting?

Brasenose 1.

I've fished it once before.

Had the time of my life in 24 hours. It was a pleasure to be able to long cast again without worrying about casting over the water.

I was on the second peg as you drive into the car park on the left hand side next to the portable kharzi.

The bailiff was a true gent. There wasn't a thing he wouldn't explain when asked. I highly recommend it.