HELP! Degree assignment on big fish venues

Afternoon all, first poster here.

Im studying enviromental geography/science and have an assignment due for when I return. We were asked to write an 2500 word essay (quite lengthy) on a topic of our choice. Being an angler I have decided to study the controversy and impact surrounding 'instant big fish' venues in the UK. In short I'm looking at the types of venues where big fish have been imported: from other lakes within the UK, grown on themselves, and or from abroad. I am looking to get a numebr of case studies (around 15) for which I can base my essay on.

I am looking for lakes that give anglers a real chance of catching 30's and 40's (maybe even a 50) in a short space of time. It would be of great help if you could offer me your suggestions of lakes like this so that I can increase my case study tally and write a competent piece of work.

PM me if you could offer me any advice.

Thank you for your time, Phil

I would cross cromwell off that list.

The lads on here done a session on there in march, and it looked a tricky lake, yes it holds big fish, but you have to work for the fish, it's not cast and catch a lump.

Im not suggesting that they are necessarily easily as many lakes are not. But they do contain bigger fish (whether imported from abroad or not) and are non syndicate waters. They also charge more than the average water, as there is an expectation of catching bigger fish?

But to me, an instant big hit water, is a big fish runs water, along the line of pavyotts mill, like you said.

If your after big fish that you can catch on a day ticket...

Sandhurst,

Bluebell lakes complex,

Linear fisheries to name a few

he hasn't mentioned an instant big hit water he has stated an "instant big fish water",ie a lake that has been stocked with bigger than average fish,more often than not with imported foriegn fish.not always a runs water though.