Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
smufter

Would you consider this "bullying in the workplace"...............

Just a bit of background information....

For those that don't know, I sell cars for a living, have done so for 30 years so I consider myself to be very experienced.

I have worked for the same company for the past 11 years, and have a proven track record. We hold various franchises, Vauxhall/Nissan/Toyota, I work for the Nissan "arm". I have regularly been one of the groups top salesman, in fact this year I have sold more cars than anyone else within the group. Basically, I'm good at my job.

We have recently taken on a new Sales Manager, he started about 3 months ago.

He is very "process" led, much more so than my previous sales manager, who was a little more "laid back" although he achieved the results and we were selling a lot of cars.

This new guy is a totally different animal. I don't agree with a lot of his management skills, and this has led to friction from the very start, not just with me, but with the other guys on sales. In fact, shortly after this guy started one of our salesmen handed his notice in because he wasn't happy. This new guy is quite aggressive in his manner, and he will not listen to anything you try to tell him, despite the fact that you know "you are right".

To cut a long story short, at 1.30 on Monday of this week he emailed all of us saying that we had some leads to follow up that had been provided to us by our finance company. The email quite clearly states that we had been given a deadline of next Monday (16th Jan) to get this done.. There wasn't that many leads each, maybe 6 or so.