Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Hi all.

I've been fishing on and off for many years.

I've done all types of fishing over that time.

Course, shore, pike but never any carp so I fancied a new challenge and being based in the northwest it's a real challenge.

So I'm going to have a good search and read of the forum and if there's anything I can't find I will be asking questions.:D

46 minutes ago, finchey said:

Hi all.

I've been fishing on and off for many years.

I've done all types of fishing over that time.

Course, shore, pike but never any carp so I fancied a new challenge and being based in the northwest it's a real challenge.

So I'm going to have a good search and read of the forum and if there's anything I can't find I will be asking questions.:D

Hi Finchey...also based in the Northwest....mainly match fished until about 6months ago when i packed up n went into Carp game....complete change but the forum/guys on here offer awsome advice, helped me loads.

Good luck 🎣🎣

3 hours ago, Highy said:

Hi Finchey...also based in the Northwest....mainly match fished until about 6months ago when i packed up n went into Carp game....complete change but the forum/guys on here offer awsome advice, helped me loads.

Good luck 🎣🎣

Hi Highy.

Where abouts in the northwest are you from, you never know i might bump into you on the bank sometime and pick your brains.:D

I remember when I started last year, I was looking at different rigs, set ups & essential items I needed. For about 3 months it felt like Christmas with all the parcels arriving lol. I do get most of my small bits like hooks, putty, swivels etc from my local tackleshop. It helps them & they will order me stuff in which saves paying P&P. 

I look forward to chatting to you in the future & good luck on your next trip :)