Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
finchey

Ready made rigs.

As a newbie have been looking on the bay at ready tied rigs chod and kd.

I thought maybe purchase a couple and use them for my fishing and then use them as patterns to make my own eventually.

Any thoughts on this idea.

Are there any worth buying or should I just avoid them and just make my own.

Hi Finch...me again...as i was a newbie thats wot i did but watching youtube and looking through the forum...i started off with just single hair..then double..tried ronnies..chods..d's..

Them are the only rigs i use but depending on location...other rigs may benefit...zig...heli..etc

Most of the guys on here have done Carp fishing for years...i was mainly match but converted around 6months ago...

🎣🎣🎣

To be honest making your own rigs is simple, painless and cheaper than buying ready tied rigs.

A standard coated braid hooklink material, a packet of size 8 swivels, a packet of hooks, maybe some shrink tube.

It is honestly as simple as tie a loop in the end of the hooklink material, then knotless knot the hook on, allowing your hair length, shrink tube if you want or need it for a kicker or line aligner, then tie on a hooklink swivel.

I'm ok with the simple hair rig.

Been making them on and off for years now.

It was mainly chod and kd I was after but I'll have a look at youtube and have a go at making some and see how they turn out.

I do enjoy making my own rigs used too do all my own sea and pike rigs.

5 hours ago, finchey said:

As a newbie have been looking on the bay at ready tied rigs chod and kd.

I thought maybe purchase a couple and use them for my fishing and then use them as patterns to make my own eventually.

Any thoughts on this idea.

Are there any worth buying or should I just avoid them and just make my own.

Hello Finchey