Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
smufter

Could somebody with a little "common sense" PM me please???

I confess to being a total numpty where electrical connections are concerned.

Looking to "hardwire" a fish finder to my new Lake Reaper bait boat.

A few pointers would really be appreciated from somebody who "knows what they are doing".

God I'm so useless sometimes..........

:(:(:(

Good luck with this, (I am a complete novice with this stuff as well, despite owning a Lucky Fish Finder for 4 years now).

Of course you could contact Joe Baitboat Jacobs on the Facebook "Bait boats for sale Carp Fishing" page, but he may charge for his advice, (its his business after all).

BOF  :wink:

Edited by bof1

11 hours ago, bof1 said:

Good luck with this, (I am a complete novice with this stuff as well, despite owning a Lucky Fish Finder for 4 years now).

Haha! We sound a right pair, maybe we should set up in business together lol!

Thought I was getting a bit of a bargain. Guy on the bay selling the exact model that Howes fit to the Lake Reaper for £60.00 (hardly used) when Howes charge £235.00!

Didn't read the "blurb" properly.....that'll learn me.

:lol:

One wire soldered to the onside of your boat power switch, the other to the battery negative, with DC power, it doesnt really matter, it works on potential difference, if you reversed the boat battery leads it would just reverse the controls on your remote, no damage, AC  motors work differently, a commutator reverses currents in an electro magnetic field to maintain direction.

4 minutes ago, carpmachine said: