Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
yenrab

mansbridge reservoir, southampton.

Hi all my names dean and im new to this. i was wondering if anyone had fished this place ( mansbridge reservoir, southampton ). i was out walking one day when i stumble upon this little lake. after a walk round i noticed several big carp 20 lbs + roaming round without a care in the world. after speaking with a guy there he tells me carp to 37lbs have been caught from there. i've fished there on 10 occasions now and have blanked every time bar one, when i landed a 12lb common. i've tried many different approach but to now avail, just wondered if anyone had any tips or tactics for this place. thanks. tight lines

never fished it myself but i know a couple of people who have and have had good results, go with a mate though if your sensible especially after dark. in the days its fine but you get the local drunks/junkies there at night and its pretty isolated.

wouldnt mind going down there one day midweek.

let me know how you get on if you do go and if your down there midweek i might come down for a dangle with you if you want?

hey thanks for the heads up i dont think i will be doing some nights there, but i will be there day time. i'll be there most day looking for that elusive catch so im sure we my bump it to each other. would be good to get another persons view on the place. every time ive been there ive seen plently of big carp, some so close that i could probably touch if i tried. however every method ive tried fails. but i'll keep trying. :D

i might take a stroll down there on friday with the dog if your there?

i often walk along the river upto the white swan pub so its only round the corner. ill be with the staffy in my pic, how will i recognise you if your there?